Principal Funding Agency

Sligo Borough Council


Funded By

Culture Ireland  Sligo County Council Sligo County Enterprise Board Sligo Enterprise Board EU Programme for Peace and Reconciliation Sligo Arts Service Pobal - Government Supporting Communities FAS  Sligo Leitrim Arts Education


Company Patron 

Michael D Higgens

President of Ireland




Kevin Quinn,  Jenny Benito & Klaus Noll, Gerard and Erika Collins, Tommy & Helen Devaney, Cait Flavin, Lionel & Joan Gallagher, Clive Garland & Terri Gallagher Edgeworth Organisational Consultants, David Gunne & Vonni McCormack, Ben & Marie Healy, Dr Andy Hodgson, Sheila Kilcoyne, Dr Dieter Klocker Dental Surgeon, Ronan & Doreen MacEvilly, Mary McDonnell Tír na nÓg,  Donal McGuinness, Eileen & Ray Monaghan,  Paul O'Donnell Fureys, Siobhan & James Redahan.


Blue Raincoat Theatre Company Benefactor Scheme 2013-2015

Blue Raincoat Theatre Company launched a benefactor programme in June 2013 to help maintain our extensive educational and community-based programme, to create new local and national arts programming, and to draw new areas of funding into the arts.

We recently secured a Sterling £30,000 donation over a three-year period to help us to achieve this. Our benefactor has said the donation is so that “Blue Raincoat Theatre Company can maintain its levels of artistic output, and emerge from the current Irish recession in a positive financial situation.” For us, this is an extremely significant donation for which we are most grateful.

The donation is just the beginning and we are looking for “part-matchers” of the original donation, people who could donate an amount each year for the next three years.


Become a Benefactor

If you would like to become a benefactor of the Blue Raincoat Theatre Company, you can contact us on +353 (0) 71 917 0431 or by email (click here).

Blue Raincoat Theatre Company is an approved body under the donations scheme of the Department of Finance.


Blue Raincoat Theatre Company gratefully acknowledge the support of

Eileen & Ray Monahan, Daragh Design, The Cat and the Moon, CKF Construction, Paddy Dooney & Sons, Hamilton Young Architects, McDermott, Creed & Martyn, The Harp Tavern, Shoot the Crows, Fast Com, Clioma House, Sligo Credit Union, Tiger Print and Design, Patricia Fitzsimmons and Ben Flood, Caheny’s Bar, John & Siobhan O’Dea, Dickon Whitehead Photography, Conan & Maeve Burke, Kevin Quinn, Eamonn & Anne Fox, Martina Gillen, Ben & Marie Healy, Brendan & Teresa McCauley, Vonney McCormack & Dave Gunne, Stephen Short, Tír na nÓg, WCCS Ltd,, Richard & Elizabeth Woodmartin, Paul O’Donnell, Dr. Klocker Dieter, Dermot & Siobhan Moran, Annette Hopper, Gus & Anne Henry, Tobias Luck, Jim & Phil Carty, Seamus Concannon, Gerhard & Erica Collins, Caitlan Flavin, Sean & Mary Gillan, Dave Lawlor,  Helen McCauley, Terence Herron & Kate McDonagh, Monica Barry, Austin O’Callaghan, Maribeth Milne, Nora Moriarty, Celia O Malley, Sligo Office Supplies, Synergy Network, Michael & Claire Waters, Padraic Oates, The Sweet Olive, Jackie Lynch & Una Moloney.